Doppelgänger

The first film project of the year. Quick word association project: Doppelganger. The google search I did showed that doppelganger meant somethings that look similar but in an evil way… Many people simply take it to mean look-a-likes or twins. I was inspired by the deadpan chapter in our photography book, so I thought about something that would look like it could be anywhere. I chose to work with this bridge because it seems like I’ve seen it everywhere from Houston to Seattle. But there’s a twist on it. It looks scary and eerie. If I saw this bridge I would definitely not be going in it. I really liked this project because it made me think not only in another language but outside of my comfort zone. I’m usually all about happy clean design, not scary dark photography. But I ended up really liking it and now I know I have a broader range of abilities.

Leave a Reply

