Products Advertisement: TOMS

Product ads were something I thought were easily thrown together by designers in conjunction with clients and companies. Now I know better. As simplistic as the ad for TOMS seems, it took me a very long time to figure out what direction I wanted to go, how the layout was going to look, what images I wanted to use, and above all, I had to decide what message I wanted to send my target audience. I decided that I wanted to reach people that did not know what TOMS were. I wanted to show a variety of people wearing TOMS, showing anyone could wear them. I wanted to provide information about the product, the benefits and the company itself.

In the printing process I found a few challenges. The photos I referenced didn’t print the way I wanted, perhaps because I did not save a high resolution pdf. But I did like the finished product as a whole. I think it came together well as a product advertisement for TOMS.


TOMS

Leave a Reply

