Debbie Wijskamp

As many of you know it has always been my dream to be artist and live abroad. I also have a passion for the environment and how we can make our world a sustainable one. Well, I was perusing the web only to find the work of Debbie Wijskamp. Wow. Her work is incredible. She uses material from her environment, usually something that society considers “waste,” and creates an amazing piece of art. My favorite, which I will be purchasing when I live in Europe, are the dressers made of recycled paperpult. It blows my mind how ingenious she is. Looking at her work shows me that there are still things to be invented and I am one of those inventors.

Leave a Reply

