photography: personal pick

While walking through downtown maryville, i realized that i love doors. I decided to take portraits of local doors. This is has been a project that i’ve wanted to do for a long time. On vacations i would take pictures of beautiful doors and save them for something special. I’m so excited that it finally worked out, to some degree! I found that doors are more difficult to photograph than I first imagined. I decided to focus more on the door knob itself and how people don’t realize the beauty of a door knob. These four doors are my most favorite door knobs that I have come across. I think they work well together as a set because of the common color and placement of the handles. I really like how this project turned out.

Leave a Reply

