Personal Identity

My logo design was probably the most challenging project of the year. It was hard to identify myself in just one image. The first stage of the process was asking close friends how they would describe me. I boiled those adjectives down to: bubbly, bold, eccentric, organic, and adventurous. I tried to incorporate these words into my design and therefore myself. I also wanted to make this something I could use for a letter head, business card, or company identity for the future, so I used my first and middle names. I didn’t realize it but my middle name, glenn is actually a valley. So I wanted to play on the meaning of my name and make a connection to the image. I ended up picking an image that connected my love of nature and my signature flower. I feel like this is an image that captures everything about me, down to the color. I’m very please with how the design turned out and I can’t wait to use it!

identity

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by nana on 30 May, 2010 at 4:46 pm

    Beautiful !!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

