The Birdhouse Project

My personal project of making recycled birdhouses from different matericals turned into a donation project. I was inspired by the Knoxville first friday art walk. I started with just fabrics and cardboard. Then moved to feathers and maps and newspapers. I really liked the idea of something more abstract with a recognizable structure. I’m all together sure what they’re suppose is, but i plan to make my own set for book ends. My room mate wants to use hers as a decorative towel paper hidder. The opportunities are endless, which made me think they would be a great little something to donate.

I’ve created these four birdhouses all to be auctioned on April 30th at the Maryvillce College Alumni Gym at 8pm. All the procedes from the art is going directly to Haiti relief efforts. Please come out and enjoy the show!

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by nana on 30 May, 2010 at 4:45 pm

    Is there a way that I can look at photos of your birdhouses? I am exploring your website.

    It’s great !!!!

    Miss you.

    Love, N

    Reply

  2. Posted by shelbysee on 30 May, 2010 at 4:50 pm

    they should automatically load on the site, but if they don’t try clicking on the blank spots. love you too!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

