Drawing Portfolio

this is the culmination of my first semester of drawing. i’m really proud of how far i’ve come so far. i know there is still so much to learn. i can’t wait for next semester! each piece is so different from the next. i think the biggest thing i’ve learned is patience. not only with myself but with the medium as well. i’m madly in love with the abstract assignment piece. i think i’m most proud of my self portrait. at the beginning of the class we were to draw a self portrait. as you can imagine the last assignment was also a self portrait. i put both these drawings side by side to show my complete process. my final piece was the chuck close box of my boyfriend. it was so much fun! all in all i loved working in my class. i’ve come a long way and i’m so happy.

Leave a Reply

