Space activity

I really like the combinations of active and passive space to create a composition. The more diversity in the composition i think the more interesting it becomes. The design below captures the passive voice at the top as a label, simply straight lines. The active space at the bottom of the composition is overlapped with irregular shapes creating movement and interest.

design

2 responses to this post.

  1. Hi Shelby….thought I’d have some fun with you talking about your art. Definitely sounds like you are getting all the “art lingo” down. I do believe you could already teach it! I really like the design above. Is it one that you put together for a design assignment for class? I hope you are keeping a visual sketch journal for yourself as well. I know that my visual journals have really helped me to grow in my art, and have also helped me learn more about myself.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

