Balance Series

I’m really happy with my designs with the crayons. I think actually playing with the different types of balance really helped me understand them better. I had a little trouble with my asymmetry as far as how big to make the background font and whether i wanted to make the words legible or not. My favorite is definitely the radial design. I kind of wish crayola would see this and want it for a commercial. If i had more time to tinker with details i think i might have drawn a crayon myself rather than using pre-made shapes to make them look more realistic.

balance

One response to this post.

  1. I really like how you abstracted the crayon…very dynamic. Save the real crayolas for your visual journal, and maybe do an adventure with color and shape and shadows. Possibly what color are you feeling today and why?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

